Adonal’s Pics

14 May

Darth Win

What are all these priests doing at the Star Wars convention?
.

Kobayashi v. Bear

If you can’t tell exactly what is happening in the above screenshot: former world champion eater Takeru Kobayashi is competing against a thousand-pound bear in an eating contest on the short-lived FOX show Man vs. Beast. I haven’t decided what the best thing about this image is: the fact that I found it on eBaum’s World, the fact that there is an American flag hanging over the bear, or the fact that a man could possibly think he could defeat a bear in an eating contest. Actual quotes from the announcers: “No hands for the bear. Unbelievable,” “He looks away and he takes a break because he doesn’t know it’s a competition,” and my personal favorite, “When the bear came out, I saw a flash of fear in Kobayashi’s eyes because he’s never faced a competition like this.”
.

Whiskers

Harry Caray: I guess I’m just a worrier, that’s why my friends call me Whiskers.
Scientist Ken Waller: I thought you said your friends call you Whiskers cause you were curious as a cat.

P.S. Counting this as my animal picture.
.

Meta

No need to ask Google (or Jeeves), simply ask Adonal. I do not know how to answer your Norris/buttermilk inquiries, however.
.

The Bottom Right

Quote from a Christian friend: “I think this is actually a religious coloring book that has to deal with seven days creation and dinosaurs.”

Leave a Reply

